Windows 7 Profile after domain change

Hi Guys,

We have some computers that are on an old domain company.local and now we are removing them and rejoining to newcompany.local

Now what happens to that old domain profile when I join to a new domain? Does it stay in win explorer or does it go?

Thanks!



The old profile will remain. A new profile will be created when you log in.



The old profile will remain. A new profile will be created when you log in.



Both profile exist and which ever profile shows up depends and the domain its connected to.



So if i go to the USERS folder in the C: drive, what does the old one get named to?



If you have a user with username johnnyb on old and new domain, when johnnyb logs into his workstation after the domain has been changed you will usually see user folder johnnyb from the old domain and johnnyb.domain from the new domain.



Share this

Related Posts

There was an error in this gadget