Deleating an Outlook file

Hi, I have assigned another email account in Outlook as a default account and deleted the unwanted email account but this data file seems to be overriding my wishes and when I went to delete it, I got this window. What do I need to do to get rid of it? Thanks



Hi,
the Windows Search is keeping this file. Go to the Windows Search settings and here remove the Outlook location.
Or you can stop in services Windows Search and then delete the Outlook profile files manually.



Hi,
the Windows Search is keeping this file. Go to the Windows Search settings and here remove the Outlook location.
Or you can stop in services Windows Search and then delete the Outlook profile files manually.



the service name is WSearch



In Control Panel it it Indexing option



Hey there,

Well this is not a very big problem that needs much to be worried about. All you need to do is just disable the window search and restart the system and then you can easily delete you Outlook data file. To do so follow these simple steps:
1
Control Panel

Access the control panel



2
Programs and Features

as soon as you open the control panel click on Programs and Features



3
Windows Features

At the left-sidebar of the Programs and Features windows, you would be able see "Turn Windows features on or off". Click on it



4
Uncheck the Windows Search Box

In the Pop-up window scroll down and uncheck the box labeled "Windows Search". Do this and click ok to apply and save changes



5
Restart the PC for the changes to be effective

as soon you click ok a small confirmation box will appear that will ask that "wold you like to start your PC or not", click Restart Now



now you have successfully disabled the window search protocol host.

Note: When your system restarts you'll notice a change in your start menu that your search bar would be missing. No need to worry repeat the same process and re-enable the Windows Search by following the previously mentioned steps and then rechecking the box.

In case in future you are stuck up any query you are always welcome any time.

Regards
Phil



hi Camtz,

you can use a tool name "MoveOnBoot", it will delete that file on next boot.

Share this

Related Posts

There was an error in this gadget